Contact

We’re always ready and willing to listen! If you need to get in touch with us here, feel free! You can also use the form below for general questions and comments about Rock 105.3 WRLO.

Mailing Address:
NRG Media – Northwoods
PO Box 557
Rhinelander Wisconsin 54501

Phone Numbers:
Studio Line: (715) 362-9756
Business Line: (715) 362-1975
Fax: (715) 362-1973

Administration Contacts:
Shane Sparks – General Manager | SSparks@nrgmedia.com
Duff Damos – Operations Manager | duffdamos@nrgmedia.com
Laurie Bastle – Business Manager | lbastle@nrgmedia.com

Sales Contacts:
Laura Pukall | lpukall@nrgmedia.com
Amanda Hatch | ahatch@nrgmedia.com
Sarah Brown | rsbrown@nrgmedia.com
Mike Sievwright | msievwright@nrgmedia.com
Andrew Warner | awarner@nrgmedia.com

Programming:
Al Higgins | WHDG Program Dir.| ahiggins@nrgmedia.com
Mike Michalak | Morning Host WHDG | mmichalak@nrgmedia.com
Scott King | WMQA-WRHN Program Dir. | scottking@nrgmedia.com

Front Office / Traffic:
Tina Guckenberg | tguckenberg@nrgmedia.com
Jolene Burg | jburg@nrgmedia.com

Engineering:
Eric Papenfuss | ericpapenfuss@nrgmedia.com

Contact Us

Duff's Blog

People inside Arena Verona - the place of annual festival operas

Will we get back to normal?

Or has life changed forever? It’s been a scary, crazy year! About 1 year ago life changed for all of us. For the rest of my days I will never forget being at work and having that “now what” feeling. A feeling of not knowing exactly what is going on. The feeling of “now what”…read more »

Syringe in hand , injection.

Thank You Oneida County Health Dept.

Well, I’ve got one Covid19 vaccine in and another in a couple weeks. I just want to thank the OCHD for my experience. They are doing the vaccines at Four Square Church in Rhinelander. It’s incredibly organized. You sign up online. They day you are scheduled they check you in when you drive in. They…read more »

Barbecue cooker with bottled beer and beef meat ready for use in

To Grill or Not To Grill…THAT is the question!

On the phone with a friend this weekend. He mentioned “I’d give anything for a brat on the grill. I mentioned that I have cooked brats many times in the winter out on the deck. He didn’t believe me! Granted he’s in Chicago and they don’t do like we do in the Northwoods but I’ve…read more »

Snowy winter road behind an unrecognizable car

HELLO Winter! Where’ve ya been?

WOW!  Winter, you waited for a while but when you decided to show up….you REALLY showed up!  Pretty good snow storm on Thursday and then -24 this weekend!  It’s going to be around for the week so hopefully you’ve planned ahead.  Here’s what the National Safety Council recommends. Car Emergency Kit List Common Supplies: In an emergency…read more »